Getting rid of items

Do you have suggestions concerning the game?
Feel free to write it here.

Getting rid of items

Postby Blastboy » 23. Oct 2011, 12:30

I just started playing this game, and I think it is great, but I seem to waste a lot of time on getting rid of all the items I collect on my way.

Couldn't it be made so that if we have another item window open (store, follower, treasury etc.), then a right click will transfer an item from one to the other instead of equipping it? It is a bit of a pain to drag items between windows, especially the follower as it swaps the two items if you aren't careful to always drag to an empty spot.
Blastboy

Re: Getting rid of items

Postby Marlon » 23. Oct 2011, 13:08

This is a great idea! I just wrote it down to my main agenda.
Btw, welcome to FE!
http://www.forgottenelements.com
- 100% Free Online Action RPG -
Marlon
Forum Admin

Postby Blastboy » 23. Oct 2011, 18:22

Thanks. I really like the game you have here. It is quite unique in many ways, especially with how we unlock and level up skills. 8-)
Blastboy

Postby Monk » 24. Oct 2011, 05:34

marlon, will you realy say that you never had the idea with rightklick? :D :D i often thought about that and realy wondered why this isnt done allready, but somehow i never mentioned this :roll:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sc_xfO63lE4
If you enter the arena, always remember i could be there
Monk

Postby Marlon » 24. Oct 2011, 11:16

Monk wrote:marlon, will you realy say that you never had the idea with rightklick? :D :D i often thought about that and realy wondered why this isnt done allready, but somehow i never mentioned this :roll:

Yes and no. I planed to implement a function where players can right click items to sell them at the vendor. But I like the idea to move items with right click to any window, too.
http://www.forgottenelements.com
- 100% Free Online Action RPG -
Marlon
Forum Admin

Postby Moe » 24. Jan 2012, 17:29