Some huntress noob questions

A place for strategy and tactics concerning the game

Some huntress noob questions

Postby fu4711 » 17. Nov 2010, 13:16

Hi, I am thinking of building a huntress, but since I have no experience with amazons, perhaps someone can answer me some questions. Main goal is to get it super fast, so getting maximal attack velocity bonus on everything possible. That is why I want to use two weapons, because the bonus on weapons is way bigger than on shield. So:

- If I get dual wield on a huntress, can I equip her with two superfast riflecrossbows and so benefit from both weapons attack velocity bonus?

- What is this about the 3rd weapon slot of the huntress? Can I simply use that one and offhand training? Will I benefit from the attributes on that weapon (speed)? If yes, is there any drawback towards the dual wield variant except for the 25% bonus dw brings by itself? Can I use two handed weapons then as well (won´t work with dw)?

- Is the riflecrossbow damage influenced by strenght or dexterity? So which one should I push to the max?

- Some tipps to skill setting? Crossbow mastery of course, fast reload, evasion, what else? Offhand training? Or, if that one does not work like dual wield and I have to use dual wield, what else? Maybe it is easier to use a rampager and add the huntresses skills than other way around?

- Can I use dual wield AND offhand training to use three weapons (third one with malus) and benefit from three attack velocity boni? (Please let it be yes :D)

- Which attack skill should I use, guided arrow or the split ones? Or non? Did I forgot any skill that adds speed? Agility is melee only.

- Any generell hints about playing a huntress are appreciated.
Ingame as Andomar or anything starting/ending with [FU] ;)
fu4711

Re: Some huntress noob questions

Postby Cetra » 20. Nov 2010, 04:54