Cannot Start the Game

Do you came across Bugs/Error while playing the game?
Feel free to write your experiences here.

Cannot Start the Game

Postby Shephard » 5. Mar 2013, 22:53

Hi,

I downloaded the game and installed in as required. However whenever I attempt to start the game the screen just simply flickers between black and my desktop wall paper and ends up not loading at all while still running the music in the background.

I have tried all the different options for resolution, graphics etc but to no prevail.

Can anyone help me with this?

Is there also a way to play in your browser without going through your installation?
Shephard
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03.2013
Gender:

Re: Cannot Start the Game

Postby Marlon » 5. Mar 2013, 23:04

Hello and welcome to the game!
1. What OS are you using?
2. How do you install/start the game?
3. Please tell me your computer configuration.
Thank you!
Marlon
http://www.forgottenelements.com
- 100% Free Online Action RPG -
Marlon
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 774
Joined: 04.2010
Gender:

Re: Cannot Start the Game

Postby Shephard » 5. Mar 2013, 23:12

I am using a 32 bit OS
Windows 7
I downloaded the game from the website and installed the game through the download. Then I go to program files and click on Forgotten Elements. The Forgotten Elements window then comes up and I click Start.

I am not sure what you mean by computer configuration. Could you please specify?

Thank you Marlon
Shephard
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03.2013
Gender:

Re: Cannot Start the Game

Postby Marlon » 5. Mar 2013, 23:18

What graphic card are you using?
http://www.forgottenelements.com
- 100% Free Online Action RPG -
Marlon
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 774
Joined: 04.2010
Gender:

Re: Cannot Start the Game

Postby Shephard » 5. Mar 2013, 23:22

My laptop doesnt have an actual graphics card it just runs off of a onboard chip.

Its called Mobile Intel Express Chipset Family.

I believe that is it.
Shephard
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03.2013
Gender:

Re: Cannot Start the Game

Postby Korynakka » 6. Mar 2013, 02:16

Run dxdiag and look at what you are currently running.
I don't want to sound patronising when I say it but have you updated all your drivers?
Also what is the program exactly? Do you get any loading screens etc? Could you provide any screenshots?
Korynakka
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 05.2012
Gender:


Return to "Bug Reporting"

 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron